Contemporary Style Icon: Lauren Conrad

Okay, okay.

I know, it seems wrong to label this former reality princess as a ‘style icon.’ But girlfriend is always so together. She’s got this classy-meets-girly-meets-chic style that I can’t help but try to emulate whenever I can. For instance, on her website yesterday, she posted the following picture of what she wore to a video game launch the other night:

This look is simple yet polished. It makes her look relaxed and professional all at once, and I love it. The leather leggings add an edgy element, which nicely compliments the simple, neutral top and girly blazer (I LOVE blazers lately). Adding a large clutch in a different neutral and simple black pumps-as well as the pop of bright orange with the nail polish-helps round this look out.

Needless to say, I now want to copy this look. (Well, as much as I can with the pieces I have in my wardrobe…)

In fact, truth be known, I always love Lauren’s style. I’ve become absolutely obsessed with her LC Lauren Conrad line at Kohl’s and own well over a dozen (and counting!) random pieces from the collection. It’s becoming a sick addiction that I can’t stop. Most of her pieces are waist-cinching, which works well for a girl with a short torso such as myself. They are also flowy and feminine and FUN. Plus, they’re all fairly affordable (thank you, Kohl’s, for always having sales!).

I also want to thank Lauren for creating the only maxi-dress that I’ve been able to wear (thanks, genetics, for making me short).

For more Lauren Conrad fashion, visit www.laurenconrad.com OR The Beauty Department (both two of my favorite websites)

About saundramarie

Sometimes I think I may be taller than I am. Then I stand next to someone and realize I was wrong. Dead wrong. Follow me on Twitter @saundramarie
This entry was posted in Fashion, Get It, Gurl, Role Model. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Contemporary Style Icon: Lauren Conrad

  1. woo says:

    I’ve always liked how mature and appropriate LC dresses. Classy!

Leave a Reply

