Kim & Kris…kallin’ it kuits

 

Kim Kardashian and Kris Humphries have filed for divorce! *GASP!*

If you’ve been keeping up with the Kardashians, then you know all the buzz surrounding August’s big celebrity wedding between Kim and Kris. Kim’s (oh yes, it was definitely Kim’s moreso than Kris’) ‘fairy-tale’ wedding practically upstaged the most royal of ceremonies, raking in roughly $10 million and roping in millions of viewers. It seemed to be a match made in Hollywood Heaven—the Reality Beauty and the Basketball Beast.

How could you ever imagine THIS ending?

However, this happily ever after took a wicked twist, and now, a mere 72 days later, Kim has filed for divorce, citing ‘irreconcilable differences’ as the cause. Kim gave the following statement:

“After careful consideration, I have decided to end my marriage,” she said. “I hope everyone understands this was not an easy decision. I had hoped this marriage was forever, but sometimes things don’t work out as planned. We remain friends and wish each other the best.”

If you’d ‘hoped it was forever’ wouldn’t you have at least tried a little longer than 72 days? Or is the fact that marriage takes work really that hard to grasp?

I don’t know about you, but I gave this marriage an 18 month shelf-life, with major problems being broadcast around month 12. But not even 3 months into the marriage? C’mon now. I’ve been able to make a bottle of shampoo last longer (and if you know me, that’s saying something).

Evidently, this all came as a shock to little Kris, who is quoted as saying, “I love my wife and am devastated to learn she filed for divorce.”

Poor kid, I almost feel bad for him. But did he honestly expect this to work? And did he honestly expect Kim Kardashian of all people to even consider moving to Minnesota? As a born and bred Midwest girl, I don’t think girlfriend could handle it (Just sayin’, shoveling snow in heeled boots isn’t easy. Heck, shoveling snow isn’t easy.).

It seems like the marriage was what everyone thought—another Kardashian ‘event’ to help promote the Kardashian Empire. Sadness.

At least this will give Kim more time to work on her burgeoning music career.

About saundramarie

Sometimes I think I may be taller than I am. Then I stand next to someone and realize I was wrong. Dead wrong. Follow me on Twitter @saundramarie
This entry was posted in Girlfriend, please..., Gossip!, TV, Uncomfortable, Why?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

