She looks like she’s 12…

So I discovered this video today:

Now, I’m not one to judge too much on how old someone looks vs. how old they really are (I’m almost 26 and most people think I’m 19 AT MOST). But if you look as young as 21-year-old Cady Groves does, you should at least make sure that the guy cast opposite you looks to be visually around your age. All I’m seeing is a little girl (haha, just like the song’s name!) stalking an older boy that she’ll never have. It’s classic “The Bachelor and the Bobby-Soxer” meets “Obsessed”  (don’t judge my love of old b/w movies or absolutely awful movies…!). Maybe she should have found a Justin Bieber look-a-like, because he’d look-a-like-her-age. (Poor pun, I know…but I found it funny!)

In fact, this video makes me a bit uncomfortable. It’s sending out the WRONG MESSAGE to young girls. (Every girl is capable of murder?! Really? C’mon now.) Also, she’s basically a needy-stalker bitch. He’s obviously not that into her, and she won’t read the signals. D.E.N.I.A.L.

Plus, the random appearance of Blake Shelton as a repo-man? And I swear her hair is epic. It’s larger than life (BSB style) and must be operated by the same puppeteers who aided with holding up MK Olsen’s coif in “Beastly.”

I will give this video credit for creative demonstration of the strength of duct tape.

About saundramarie

Sometimes I think I may be taller than I am. Then I stand next to someone and realize I was wrong. Dead wrong. Follow me on Twitter @saundramarie
This entry was posted in Girlfriend, please..., Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

